Sign In Forgot Password

Women's Council

It is with great pleasure that the House of Israel announces the appointment of Mrs. Corinne Chazan, as the new President of the Women's Council.

There will be many events planned, and announcements will follow in the near future.

The House of Israel wishes Corinne Mazal Tov, and already recognizes and appreciates her attitude and devotion to the new position.

Howard Diamond
House of Israel Congregation

House of Israel's Women's Council organizes trips, charitable and fun events. They recently hosted a walk-a-thon which raised funds for the synagogue and the Centre Hospitalier Laurentien. For information on how you can get involved or for upcoming events please contact Corinne Chazan.

President - Corinne Chazan
Vice President - Shelley Diamond
Secretary/Treasurer - Irene Wexelman
Trustee - Doreen Green
Trustee - Debbie Remer
Trustee - Elaine Sinyor

Board of Directors                          Sally Raicek
Sharon Feifer                                    Laetitia Robret
Louise Inhaber                                  Evie Ruckenstein
Eva Itscovitch                                    Roselee Shuster               
Recia Liebman                                  Terry Suss
Rachel Lonn                                      Rosie Wasserman                        

Immediate Past Co Presidents
Frances Kessner
Estelle Blank

Past Presidents
Elaine Sinyor
Debbie Remer
Estelle Blank
Recia Liebman
Chainie Zikman
Jo-Ann Gilman
​​​​​​​Ruth Singer o.b.m.

Wed, February 21 2024 12 Adar I 5784